The best dog clippers with guard combs depend on your dog’s coat, your preferred grooming length, and how much control you want. The oneisall heavy-coat models are best for thick or matted fur, while the oneisall beginner kit offers six guide combs and a low-noise motor. HEAPETS provides cordless trimming with six length settings. The oneisall 4-in-1 kit adds paw, face, mat, and nail-care functions, though its listed features do not specify guard combs.
| Product | Best For | Guard or Length Options |
|---|---|---|
| oneisall Thick Heavy Coats | Thick and matted coats | Guard sizes not specified |
| oneisall Low Noise Kit | Beginners and sensitive pets | Six combs, 3–18 mm |
| HEAPETS Cordless Clippers | Cordless grooming | Six lengths, 3–18 mm |
| oneisall 4-in-1 Kit | Multi-area grooming | Guard combs not specified |
| oneisall Heavy-Duty Kit | Thick coats and longer sessions | Six guide combs |
oneisall Clippers for Thick Heavy Coats

This model is best for dogs with thick, curly, double, or matted coats. Its stainless steel detachable blade and 6,800-rpm motor are designed to move through dense fur while reducing the likelihood of pulling. The blade detaches for cleaning or replacement, and the listed operating noise is below 55 dB.
Choose this if coat-cutting power matters more than having specified guard sizes. The product details describe the blade as suitable for medium, curly double, and short coats, but do not list included guard comb lengths. Avoid choosing it solely for a particular finished coat length unless you confirm the available combs separately.
oneisall Low-Noise Grooming Kit

This kit is best for first-time home groomers and pets that react to clipper noise. It includes six guide combs measuring 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, and 18 mm, giving buyers clear options for leaving different coat lengths. The manufacturer lists a motor noise level below 50 dB, a one-touch start, and a curved blade with a three-layer protection design.
It is a better fit than a bare clipper for buyers who want multiple stated guard lengths in one kit. The charger allows use while charging, according to the product details. The listed information does not describe a motor designed specifically for very thick or matted coats, so consider a heavy-coat model for that use.
HEAPETS Cordless Dog Clippers

HEAPETS is best for buyers who want to move around the dog without managing a power cord. Its adjustable comb offers six listed lengths: 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, and 18 mm. The clipper uses ceramic blades, and the product description says they are intended to trim thick hair while reducing snagging and skin irritation.
Choose this model if cordless operation and adjustable coat length are priorities. It is described as suitable for home and professional grooming, but the supplied details do not give a battery runtime or noise measurement. Buyers who need those specifications should verify them before selecting this clipper.
oneisall 4-in-1 Grooming Kit

This kit is best for owners who want one tool for several grooming tasks. Its listed functions include body trimming, paw and face detailing, mat removal, and nail grinding. Three speeds—6,000, 6,500, and 7,000 rpm—are described for sensitive areas, routine trims, and mats. The 1,200-mAh battery is listed for up to 2.5 hours of cordless use, with a 1.5-hour USB-C charge.
It may suit buyers seeking more than a standard coat clipper. However, the provided product details do not specify guard combs or cutting lengths, so it is not the clearest choice when a particular guarded coat length is essential. The manufacturer also recommends applying clipper oil before use.
oneisall Heavy-Duty Clippers and Paw Trimmer

This is best for owners grooming thick, coarse, double, or matted coats who also want a separate tool for detail work. The main clipper has a stainless steel blade, a 6,800-rpm motor, and six guide combs for different hair lengths. The 2,000-mAh clipper battery is listed for up to 240 minutes of use. The kit also includes an 800-mAh paw trimmer with two replaceable heads.
Its listed noise level is below 50 dB, making it a better option for buyers prioritizing quiet operation alongside coat-cutting features. The six comb sizes are not specified in the supplied details, so check the included lengths if you need a precise finish. The separate paw trimmer adds components to manage and charge.
Buying Guide: How to Choose Dog Clippers With Guards
Which guard lengths do you need?
Check the comb measurements before buying. The oneisall beginner kit and HEAPETS model list six lengths from 3 to 18 mm. These measurements make comparisons easier, but the right setting depends on your desired coat length and grooming plan. The heavy-duty oneisall kit includes six combs, but its listed features do not give their measurements.
What coat type are you grooming?
For dense, curly, double, or matted fur, prioritize a model whose features specifically describe thick-coat use, such as the two stainless steel oneisall heavy-coat options. For routine trimming or choosing among stated lengths, the beginner oneisall kit or HEAPETS model provides more explicit guard information.
Do noise and cordless use matter?
A lower stated decibel level may be important for noise-sensitive pets: the listed figures are below 50 dB for the beginner and heavy-duty oneisall kits and below 55 dB for the other thick-coat model. HEAPETS is explicitly cordless, while the 4-in-1 kit lists up to 2.5 hours of cordless runtime.
Should you choose a multi-function kit?
A standard clipper with guards is the more direct choice when coat length is the main concern. A multi-function tool such as the 4-in-1 kit may be more useful when paw, face, mat, or nail-care functions matter too. Confirm that the product includes the guard sizes you need before purchase.
Frequently Asked Questions
What do guard combs do on dog clippers?
Guard combs attach to a clipper to help leave a chosen length of hair. Compare the comb measurements listed by the manufacturer before selecting a kit.
Which listed clippers include measured guard lengths?
The oneisall low-noise kit and HEAPETS clippers list six lengths: 3, 6, 9, 12, 15, and 18 mm.
Which option is intended for thick or matted coats?
The oneisall thick-coat models describe stainless steel blades and motors intended for dense or matted fur.
Are cordless dog clippers easier to use?
Cordless clippers avoid a power cord during trimming, which can make it easier to move around a pet. Check the product’s stated battery runtime if session length matters.
Do all five products list guard-comb sizes?
No. Some product details list guard lengths, while others do not specify comb sizes. Verify the included guards before buying if a certain finished length is important.