For rabbit-based wet dog food, KOHA Minimal Ingredient Rabbit Stew is the clearest meal-or-topper option, while Evanger’s Complements offers a rabbit-only animal protein cooked in broth. Stella & Chewy’s is a rabbit-based alternative, but it is freeze-dried rather than wet food. The other listed products are not identified as rabbit recipes, so they are included only as comparison options—not substitutes for rabbit food.
| Product | Best suited for | Important distinction |
|---|---|---|
| KOHA Minimal Ingredient Rabbit Stew | Rabbit stew as a meal or topper | Described as complete and balanced |
| Evanger’s Complements Rabbit | Rabbit-only animal protein | Check label for whether it meets your dog’s complete-diet needs |
| Stella & Chewy’s Absolutely Rabbit | Rabbit-based freeze-dried food | Not canned or wet food |
| Happy Howl Variety Sample Pack | Chicken-free food exploration | Rabbit is not specified |
| Blue Buffalo Wilderness Snake River Grill | Dogs needing a non-rabbit wet food | Contains chicken and other proteins |
KOHA Minimal Ingredient Rabbit Stew

Best for: Owners seeking rabbit stew that can be served as a meal or added to dry food. KOHA describes this recipe as a minimal-ingredient stew with rabbit, high protein, and savory gravy. Its listed uses include serving as a complete and balanced meal or as a topper, which makes it a flexible choice for different feeding routines.
The product is selected because it is explicitly rabbit-based and intended for dogs. Its juicy meat cuts and gravy may also suit dogs that prefer moist food. The listing says it avoids filler ingredients, but it does not provide the full ingredient panel here. Check the package for ingredients and feeding directions, especially when managing a diagnosed allergy or dietary plan.
Evanger’s Complements Rabbit

Best for: Dogs whose owners want a wet food featuring rabbit as its only animal protein. Evanger’s says the recipe is cooked in natural broth and is grain- and gluten-free. The listed pack contains twelve 12.5-ounce cans, and the product is suitable for rotation feeding, food trials, or use as a topper.
This is a strong match for shoppers focused on a simplified rabbit-protein option. However, the supplied product information does not state that it is a complete and balanced diet for dogs. Avoid relying on it as your dog’s sole food unless the package confirms it meets your dog’s nutritional needs. It is also labeled for both dogs and cats, so follow the dog-specific feeding guidance.
Stella & Chewy’s Absolutely Rabbit Patties

Best for: Buyers open to rabbit-based food beyond canned wet recipes. The product is freeze-dried and described as containing 90% farm-raised rabbit and bone. It can be served as a meal, crumbled as a topper, or used as a training treat; the listing says it can be served dry or rehydrated with water.
Its rabbit focus and flexible serving options make it relevant for shoppers comparing rabbit foods, including for puppies and adult dogs. The key limitation is that it is not a conventional wet dog food. Choose it if a freeze-dried format works for your routine; avoid it if you specifically need canned stew or ready-to-serve wet food.
Happy Howl Variety Sample Pack

Best for: Owners comparing chicken-free wet food, not shoppers who require rabbit specifically. Happy Howl describes this three-pack as chicken-free, human-grade, and complete and balanced for all life stages. Its listing also says the food is slow-cooked, shelf-stable, and made without artificial preservatives.
This product is included as a limited comparison because the listing addresses chicken avoidance and wet-food feeding. It does not identify rabbit as an ingredient or specify the proteins in the variety pack. Do not treat it as a rabbit-only food or use it for a rabbit-protein elimination trial without checking the package ingredients.
Blue Buffalo Wilderness Snake River Grill

Best for: Owners seeking a wet-food comparison rather than rabbit food. The listing describes a grain-free recipe with chicken as the first ingredient and additional protein from trout, venison, and salmon. It can be served alone, mixed with dry food, or offered as a treat.
This canned option is not suitable when the goal is a rabbit-only protein diet: its listed proteins include chicken, fish, and venison, and rabbit is not identified. It is included to distinguish a general high-protein wet food from a rabbit recipe. Avoid it for a rabbit-focused food trial unless your veterinarian advises otherwise.
Buying Guide
Do you need rabbit as the only animal protein?
Compare the ingredient label, not just the front of the package. Evanger’s specifically lists rabbit as its only animal protein. KOHA is identified as rabbit stew, but check its full ingredient panel if strict protein exclusion matters. The Happy Howl listing does not identify rabbit, and Blue Buffalo lists several other proteins.
Is the food complete as a daily diet?
A topper or supplemental food may not provide everything a dog needs as its sole diet. KOHA and Happy Howl are described in the supplied information as complete and balanced. Evanger’s is presented for rotation feeding or as a topper, and its supplied details do not establish complete-diet status. Confirm the package label before making a food the main diet.
Do you want canned wet food or another texture?
KOHA and Evanger’s are wet-food choices. Stella & Chewy’s comes as freeze-dried patties, although the listing says they may be rehydrated with water. Select based on your dog’s acceptance and your feeding routine, and follow the product’s preparation and storage directions.
How should you introduce a new food?
Follow the manufacturer’s feeding instructions and make changes gradually, particularly for dogs with sensitive digestion. If you are conducting an allergy or food trial, ask your veterinarian which ingredients to avoid and whether treats or toppers could interfere with the plan.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed option is rabbit wet dog food?
KOHA Rabbit Stew and Evanger’s Complements Rabbit are the clearest wet-food matches. Their supplied product details identify rabbit and describe stew or food cooked in broth.
Is Stella & Chewy’s Absolutely Rabbit wet food?
No. It is freeze-dried food in patty form. The listing says it can be served dry or rehydrated.
Can Evanger’s Complements Rabbit be a dog’s only food?
The supplied product information does not establish that it is complete and balanced for dogs. Check its package labeling or consult your veterinarian before using it as the sole diet.
Is Blue Buffalo Snake River Grill a rabbit recipe?
No. Its listed proteins include chicken, trout, venison, and salmon; rabbit is not identified.
Does chicken-free mean rabbit-based?
No. Happy Howl is described as chicken-free, but the supplied listing does not specify rabbit as an ingredient. Check the full ingredient list before choosing it for a rabbit-only feeding plan.