Best Battery Operated Pet Feeders for Cats and Small Dogs

The best battery-operated pet feeder depends on how much food you need to store, how often meals should be dispensed, and whether the product specifies battery backup or battery power. The Yuposl 3L feeder is best for long battery-life claims and compact storage; the VOLUAS offers flexible power and portion settings; and the Yuposl 4L provides more capacity. ANDOLL HOME adds a recorded meal call, while PETLIBRO offers detailed portion control but does not specify battery operation in the supplied product details.

Feeder Best For Key Detail
Yuposl 3L Long battery life Claims over 180 days; batteries not included
VOLUAS 4L Flexible power Adapter or three D-cell batteries
Yuposl 4L Higher storage capacity 1–6 meals per day
ANDOLL HOME 4L Recorded meal calls 10-second voice recording
PETLIBRO Portion options Up to six meals per day

Yuposl 3L Feeder

Yuposl 3L automatic pet feeder with stainless steel bowl

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Owners seeking a compact feeder with a stated long battery runtime. The manufacturer says three D-size alkaline batteries can provide more than 180 days of use; batteries are not included. It also supports wall power, so buyers can choose between cordless placement and a fixed power connection.

The 3L hopper is described as holding up to two weeks of food, depending on the pet’s size and intake. The feeder schedules one to six meals per day through an LCD screen and buttons, without requiring Wi-Fi or a smartphone. Its anti-jam design is specified for dry food measuring 2–15 mm.

Why it was selected: It provides the clearest long-life battery claim among these options and combines it with straightforward controls. Limitation: The battery runtime is a manufacturer claim, and the actual supply duration varies with use; batteries must be purchased separately.

VOLUAS 4L Feeder

VOLUAS 4L timed dry food dispenser

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers who want a choice between battery power and a wired connection. VOLUAS runs on three D-cell batteries, which are not included, or a 5V adapter with USB power cable. The listing says the battery option can help keep feeding available during a power outage.

Users can schedule one to four meals daily and choose from 0–40 portions. Each portion is approximately 6–7 grams, or about one tablespoon, according to the product information. A 10-second voice recording can play at mealtime to call a pet.

Why it was selected: Its stated dual-power setup makes it a practical choice for households that want a battery option but may also use an outlet. Limitation: It allows up to four meals per day, fewer than models that list a six-meal maximum.

Yuposl 4L Feeder

Yuposl 4L automatic feeder with stainless steel bowl

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Owners who prioritize a larger hopper and scheduled feeding. This model holds 4L, or 16.9 cups as listed, and supports one to six meals daily. An LCD screen and buttons control scheduling and portions; Wi-Fi or a smartphone is not required.

The feeder is designed for dry food pieces measuring 2–15 mm. Its listing describes a soft rubber rotor, a sealed lid, and desiccant to help limit air exposure and keep food fresh. It also includes a food-grade stainless steel bowl.

Why it was selected: The larger stated capacity is useful for buyers who want fewer refills than a 3L model. Limitation: The supplied product details do not state a battery type or battery runtime. Confirm power requirements before choosing it specifically for battery-only use.

ANDOLL HOME 4L Feeder

ANDOLL HOME 4L automatic cat and dog feeder

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Pet owners who want a recorded voice to accompany scheduled meals. The feeder can record up to 10 seconds of audio and is described as playing the recording three times when a scheduled feeding begins. Its 4L dry-food dispenser also has a system intended to support smooth food distribution.

The lid is designed to discourage pets from stealing food, and the product includes a desiccant and a compartment intended to help keep food dry. These features may appeal to households focused on food storage and a familiar mealtime cue.

Why it was selected: The recorded meal call distinguishes it from options focused mainly on scheduling and capacity. Limitation: The supplied details do not identify battery requirements, battery life, or the number of daily meals. Check those specifications if battery operation is essential.

PETLIBRO Portion-Control Feeder

PETLIBRO timed dry food dispenser for cats and small dogs

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Buyers looking for a broad range of meal portions. PETLIBRO supports up to six meals per day, with each meal adjustable from 1–50 portions. One portion is listed as 2.5 teaspoons. A patent rotor, twist-lock lid, sealing strip, and included desiccant bag are described as helping preserve dry food freshness.

Why it was selected: Its 1–50 portion range makes it a strong comparison point for owners who need more portion choices. Limitation: Battery operation and power details are not specified in the supplied features, so it is not the clearest choice when cordless use is a requirement.

Buying Guide: How to Choose a Battery-Operated Pet Feeder

Does the listing clearly specify battery power?

Check the power source, battery type, and whether batteries are included. The Yuposl 3L and VOLUAS listings specify battery operation; the VOLUAS also lists an adapter option. For the other models here, the supplied details do not confirm battery requirements. Do not assume a feeder is battery-powered based only on its product title or appearance.

How much food capacity do you need?

A 3L hopper may suit a smaller pet or a household that refills regularly. A 4L hopper stores more food and may reduce refill frequency. The number of days a hopper lasts depends on the pet’s size and daily food intake, so capacity is not a guarantee of a particular number of days.

How precise does the feeding schedule need to be?

Compare meals per day and portion increments. The Yuposl models support one to six meals per day, while VOLUAS lists one to four. PETLIBRO offers portions from 1–50 per meal. Check how the manufacturer defines a portion and compare that measurement with your pet’s feeding instructions.

Will it dispense your pet’s food?

Food size and type can affect dispensing. The Yuposl models specify dry food from 2–15 mm, while other product details describe dry-food use without the same size range. Review the feeder’s instructions against your pet’s kibble before relying on automatic dispensing.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a battery-operated feeder work during a power outage?

A feeder with battery power may continue operating without an outlet, but confirm that battery operation is supported. VOLUAS specifically describes battery power as an option alongside its adapter.

Are batteries included with these feeders?

The Yuposl 3L listing says its three D-size batteries are not included. The VOLUAS listing also says its three D-cell batteries are not included.

How many meals can these feeders schedule?

Among these models, the Yuposl feeders and PETLIBRO list up to six meals per day. VOLUAS lists up to four meals per day.

Do these feeders work with wet food?

The supplied product details describe dry-food dispensing. They do not establish that these feeders are suitable for wet food.

Leave a Comment