Braided bully sticks are beef-based dog chews designed to keep dogs occupied through natural chewing. The best choice depends on your dog’s size, chewing style, and preferred stick length. Redbarn’s 8–12-inch option is best suited to larger dogs, while its 5–8-inch bag offers shorter chews. Bully Bunches targets small and medium dogs with thick six-inch sticks, and Nature Gnaws specifically lists its shorter sticks for small dogs. Compare the listed sizes and ingredients below, and supervise your dog during chew sessions.
| Product | Listed size or quantity | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|
| Redbarn Braided Bully Sticks | 5–8 inches, 8 oz | Buyers seeking shorter chews |
| Redbarn Braided Bully Sticks | 8–12 inches, 1 lb | Medium and large dogs |
| Bully Bunches Braided Bully Sticks | 6 inches, 10 pack | Small and medium dogs |
| Nature Gnaws Braided Bully Sticks | 5–6 inches, 3 count | Small dogs |
| Wonder Bound Braided Bully Sticks | 6 inches, 3 count | Buyers seeking a simple beef ingredient list |
Redbarn 5–8-Inch Braided Bully Sticks

Redbarn’s 8-ounce bag contains braided bully sticks measuring 5–8 inches. The product description identifies beef pizzle as the single ingredient and presents the chews as a rawhide-free option. It also says chewing can help scrape plaque and tartar and massage gums.
Best for: Dog owners looking for shorter braided chews in a multi-piece bag. The variable 5–8-inch range may suit buyers who do not need every chew to be the same length.
Consider: The listed size is shorter than Redbarn’s 8–12-inch version, so choose the longer option if you specifically want larger sticks. The listing does not state how long an individual chew lasts.
Redbarn 8–12-Inch Braided Bully Sticks

This Redbarn bag contains 1 pound of 8–12-inch braided chews. The product description says they are made from single-ingredient beef pizzle and are intended for medium and large dogs. It describes them as rawhide-free, fully digestible, and suitable for dogs that chew actively.
Best for: Owners seeking longer chews for medium or large dogs. The longer stated range distinguishes this product from Redbarn’s 5–8-inch option.
Consider: These longer sticks may not be the right size for a small dog. Choose a chew appropriate to your dog’s size and chewing habits, and supervise chewing.
Bully Bunches 6-Inch Braided Bully Sticks

Bully Bunches lists this product as a 10-pack of six-inch braided chews for small and medium dogs. The description calls the sticks thick and gives a weight range of 25–34 grams per chew. It also describes them as oven-baked, odour-free, rawhide-free, and fully digestible.
Best for: Buyers who want a stated 10-pack and a chew marketed for small to medium dogs. The listed weight range provides another detail for comparing chew size.
Consider: The product description does not give a guaranteed chew duration. Dogs vary in how quickly they work through chews, so the “long lasting” description should not be treated as a specific time estimate.
Nature Gnaws Braided Bully Sticks

Nature Gnaws offers three braided sticks measuring 5–6 inches and labels them for small dogs. The feature list says they contain 100% natural beef bully sticks, are grain-free and low-odor, and are cleaned with water and oven-baked. It also states there are no additives or artificial ingredients.
Best for: Owners of small dogs who want a short chew in a three-count pack. The product’s stated size and intended dog size make it a more specific choice than listings covering broader size ranges.
Consider: The small-dog positioning makes this a less suitable first choice when shopping for a larger dog. Check the chew’s size against your dog before offering it.
Wonder Bound 6-Inch Braided Bully Sticks

Wonder Bound’s listing describes a three-count pack of six-inch braided beef treats. It says the chews are made with a single ingredient—premium beef—and are rawhide-free and grain-free. The description also excludes added grain, gluten, sugar, artificial preservatives, colors, and flavors, and notes that chewing can help remove plaque and tartar.
Best for: Buyers prioritizing a short ingredient list and a three-count pack. The six-inch length offers a direct comparison with the other short-stick options.
Consider: The listing does not specify a dog-size recommendation or the weight of each chew. Review the product details and use your dog’s size and chewing behavior to guide selection.
Buying Guide: How to Choose Braided Bully Sticks
What length should you choose?
Compare the listed stick length with your dog’s size and chewing style. The products here range from 5–6 inches to 8–12 inches. Nature Gnaws specifically markets its shorter sticks for small dogs, while Redbarn’s longer option is described for medium and large dogs. Length alone does not establish suitability for every dog, so supervise and choose a size your dog can handle appropriately.
Does the ingredient list matter?
These listings describe beef-based chews, and several identify beef pizzle as a single ingredient. If you are comparing products for ingredient simplicity, check the exact product description and packaging. Redbarn, Nature Gnaws, and Wonder Bound explicitly describe single-ingredient chews; avoid assuming that all products have identical processing or sourcing based on category alone.
How should you compare pack formats?
Pack details differ: the options include 8-ounce and 1-pound bags, a 10-pack, and two three-count packs. Compare quantity alongside stick length, since a larger count does not necessarily mean longer individual chews. Product descriptions do not provide a consistent chew-time estimate.
Are braided bully sticks a substitute for dental care?
Several listings say chewing may help scrape plaque or tartar and support oral hygiene. Those are product-description claims, not a substitute for veterinary dental advice or routine dental care. Ask your veterinarian about an appropriate oral-care plan for your dog.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are braided bully sticks rawhide-free?
Each product description in this selection identifies its chews as rawhide-free. Check the packaging and current listing if this detail is important to your purchase.
Which option is specifically listed for small dogs?
Nature Gnaws’ 5–6-inch braided bully sticks are specifically described as being for small dogs. Bully Bunches lists its six-inch chews for small and medium dogs.
Which product has the longest listed sticks?
Redbarn’s 8–12-inch braided bully sticks have the longest stated size range among these five options.
Should dogs be supervised while chewing?
Yes. Supervise your dog during chew sessions, and remove a chew if it becomes small enough to present a swallowing risk or if your dog has difficulty chewing it.
Do bully sticks have a guaranteed chew time?
No chew duration is specified consistently in these product details. How long a stick lasts can vary with the individual dog and its chewing habits.